N

MEMBERSHIP OF COMMITTEES, SUB-COMMITTEES FORUMS and PANELS 2018/2019

POLICY COMMITTEES:

POLICY, RESOURCES & GROWTH COMMITTEE (10)

Labo	ur & Co-operative Group	Cons	ervative Group	Green Group		
Cllr	Yates (Chair)	Cllr Janio (Opp Spokes)		Cllr	Mac Cafferty (Spokes)	
Cllr	Hamilton (Deputy Chair: Finance)	Cllr Wealls (Finance Spokes)		Cllr	Sykes (Finance Spokes)	
Cllr	Daniel	Cllr	Bell			
Cllr	Mitchell	Cllr	Peltzer Dunn			

PERSONNEL APPEALS SUB-COMMITTEE (3)

Labour & Co-operative Group	Conservative Group	Green Group		
Cllr Allen	Cllr Wares	Cllr Littman		

Personnel Appeals Panels – (Taken from the Sub-Committee and a pool of trained Members)

CHILDREN, YOUNG PEOPLE & SKILLS COMMITTEE (10)

Labo	our & Co-operative Group	Conservative Group	Green Group	Independent Co-optees
Cllr	Chapman (Chair)	Cllr Brown (Opp Sp	okes) Cllr Phillips (Spokes)	TBC
Cllr	Penn (Deputy Chair)	Cllr Taylor	Cllr Knight	
Cllr	Allen	Cllr Wealls		
Cllr	Hamilton			
Cllr	O'Quinn			

ENVIRONMENT TRANSPORT & SUSTAINABILITY COMMITTEE (10)

Labo	ur & Co-operative Group	Cons	ervative Group	Green Group		
Cllr	Mitchell (Chair)	Cllr Wares (Opp Spokes)		Cllr	Littman (Spokes)	
Cllr	Horan (Deputy Chair)	Cllr	Brown	Cllr	West	
Cllr	Atkinson	Cllr	Miller			
Cllr	Robins	Cllr Peltzer Dunn				

HOUSING & NEW HOMES COMMITTEE (10)

Labo	ur & Co-operative Group	Cons	ervative Group	Green Group		
Cllr	Meadows (Chair)	Cllr	Mears (Opp Spokes)	Cllr	Gibson (Spokes)	
Cllr	Hill (Deputy Chair)	Cllr	Barnett	Cllr	Druitt	
Cllr	Atkinson	Cllr	Bell			
Cllr	Moonan	Cllr	Lewry			

NEIGHBOURHOODS, INCLUSION, COMMUNITIES & EQUALITIES COMMITTEE (10)

Labour & Co-operative Group		rative Group Conservative Group				Independent Co-optees
Cllr	Daniel (Chair)	Cllr	Nemeth (Opp Spokes)	Cllr	West (Spokes)	TBC
Cllr	Marsh (Deputy Chair)	Cllr	A. Norman	Cllr	Phillips	
Cllr	Cattell	Cllr	K. Norman			
Cllr	Morgan	Cllr	Peltzer Dunn			

Committee Membership 18/19 @09/05/18

TOURISM DEVELOPMENT & CULTURE COMMITTEE (10)

Labo	ur & Co-operative Group	Cons	servative Group	Green Group		
Cllr	Robins (Chair)	Cllr	A. Norman (Opp Spokes)	Cllr	Druitt (Spokes)	
Cllr	Platts (Deputy Chair)	Cllr	Mears	Cllr	Mac Cafferty	
Cllr	Allen	Cllr	Nemeth			
Cllr	Cattell					
Cllr	Morris					

REGULATORY COMMITTEES:

AUDIT & STANDARDS COMMITTEE (8) (with 2 Independent Co-optees)

Labo	Labour & Co-operative Group Conservative Group		Gree	n Group	Independent Co- optees	
Cllr	Gilbey (Spokes)	Cllr	Miller (Chair)	Cllr	Sykes	Dr D Home
Cllr	Morris	Cllr	Cobb	Cllr	Greenbaum	Ms. D. Bushell
Cllr	Robins	Cllr	Lewry			

@09/05/18

HEALTH OVERVIEW & SCRUTINY COMMITTEE (10)

Labo	our & Co-operative Group	Cons	servative Group	Green Group		
Cllr	Allen (Spokes)	Cllr	K. Norman (Chair)	Cllr	Greenbaum	
Cllr	Bewick	Cllr	Barnet	Cllr	Deane	
Cllr	Marsh	Cllr	Bennett			
Cllr	Morris	Cllr	C. Theobald			

Committee Membership 18/19

2

LICENSING & LICENSING (2003) COMMITTEES (15)

Labo	our & Co-operative Group	Cons	servative Group	Gree	Green Group		
Cllr	O'Quinn (Chair)	Cllr Hyde (Opp Spokes)		Cllr	Deane (Spokes)		
Cllr	Morris (Deputy Chair)	Cllr	Bennett	Cllr	Knight		
Cllr	Cattell	Cllr	Cobb	Cllr	Page		
Cllr	Gilbey	Cllr	Lewry				
Cllr	Horan	Cllr	C. Theobald				
Cllr	Marsh	Cllr	Wares				

Licensing Panels – (These are a Sub-Committee and membership is taken from the Committee Members)

PLANNING COMMITTEE (12)

Labour & Co-operative Group		Cons	servative Group	Green Group			Independent		
Cllr	Cattell (Chair)	Cllr	C. Theobald (Opp Spokes)	Cllr	Mac Cafferty (Spokes)	Cllr	Inkpin-Leissner		
Cllr	Gilbey (Deputy Chair)	Cllr	Bennett	Cllr	Littman				
Cllr	Morgan	Cllr	Hyde						
Cllr	Morris	Cllr	Miller						
Cllr	O'Quinn								

Substitutes taken from a pool of trained Members

Committee Membership 18/19 @09/05/18

HEALTH & WELLBEING BOARD (5)

 	T 1	•	VA/E 1	DEILIO	D	A D D	/F\	

Labo	ur & Co-operative Group	Conservative Group	Green Group	CCG Reps
Cllr	Barford (Chair)	Cllr Taylor (Opp Spokes)	Cllr Page (Spokes)	
Cllr	Moonan (Deputy Chair)	Cllr Wealls		

Committees and Forums not included in the political balance calculations, but where the proportional balance is applied:

GREATER BRIGHTON ECONOMIC BOARD (2)

Labou	ır & Co-operative Group	Conservative Group			
Cllr	Yates	Cllr Janio			

GREATER BRIGHTON ECONOMIC BOARD CALL-IN PANEL (1)

Gree	n Group
Cllr	Mac Cafferty

JOINT COMMITTEES:

ORBIS JOINT COMMITTEE (1)

Labo	ur & Co-operative Group	Conservative Group		
Cllr	Hamilton	Cllr	Wealls	

ORBIS LAW JOINT COMMITTEE (1)

Labo	ur & Co-operative Group
Cllr	Hamilton

ASSET MANAGEMENT BOARD (5)

L	Labour & Co-operative Group		Conservative Group		Green Group	
(Cllr	Cattell	Cllr	Mears	Cllr	Gibson (Chair)
(Cllr	Hamilton	Cllr	Miller		

CORPORATE PARENTING BOARD (5)

Labour & Co-operative Group		Conservative Group		Gree	en Group
Cllr	Chapman (Chair)	Cllr	Bell	Cllr	Knight
Cllr	Hill	Cllr	Bennett		

PROCUREMENT BOARD (5)

Labour & Co-operative Group		Conservative Group		Green Group	
Cllr	Meadows (Chair)	Cllr	Wealls (Opp Spokes)	Cllr	Sykes (Spokes)
Cllr	Platts	Cllr	Miller		

STRATEGIC DELIVERY BOARD (5)

Labour & Co-operative Group		Conservative Group			en Group
Cllr	Yates (Chair)	Cllr	Janio (Opp Spokes)	Cllr	Gibson (Spokes)
Cllr	Mitchell	Cllr	G. Theobald		

ROYAL PAVILION SHADOW TRUST BOARD (3)

Labour & Co-operative Group	Conservative Group	Green Group
Cllr Robins	Cllr A. Norman	Cllr Mac Cafferty

OTHER BODIES				
		Area Housing Panels 2015/16		Appropriate Ward Councillors
	1	Central Area Housing Panel		
		Hanover & Elm Grove	Cllrs	Daniel, Gibson, Page
		Preston Park	Cllrs	Allen, Cattell, Littman
		Queen's Park	Cllrs	Barford, Chapman, Morris
		Regency	Cllrs	Druitt, Phillips
		St. Peter's & North Laine	Cllrs	Deane, Greenbaum, West
	2	East Area Housing Panel		
		East Brighton	Clirs	Mitchell, Morgan, Platts
		Rottingdean Coastal	Cllrs	Hyde, Mears, Miller
		Woodingdean	Cllrs	Bell, Simson
	3	North Area Housing Panel		
		Hollingdean & Stanmer	Clirs	Hill, Inkpin-Leissner, Penn
		Moulsecoomb & Bevendean	Cllrs	Marsh, Meadows, Yates
		Patcham	Clirs	C. Theobald, G. Theobald, Wares
		Withdean	Cllrs	A. Norman, K. Norman, Taylor
	4	West Area Housing Panel		
		Brunswick & Adelaide	Cllrs	Mac Cafferty, Sykes
		Central Hove	Cllrs	Moonan, Wealls
		Goldsmid	Cllrs	Horan, Knight, O'Quinn
		Hangleton & Knoll	Cllrs	Barnett, Janio, Lewry
		Hove Park	Cllrs	Bennett, Brown
		North Portslade	Clirs	Atkinson, Gilbey
		South Portslade	Cllrs	Hamilton, Robins
		Westbourne	Cllrs	Bewick, Cobb
		Wish	Clirs	Nemeth, Peltzer Dunn

Committee Membership 18/19 Updated @ 09/05/18

C	S
\mathbf{c}	>

5	Adoption & Permanence Panel	1 Cllr	Cllr	O'Quinn
6	Brighton & Hove Foster Panel	1 Cllr	Cllr	Hamilton
7	Staff Consultation Forum	3 Labour & Co-operative	Cllrs	Yates, Cattell, Hamilton
		2 Conservative	Cllrs	Janio, Wealls
		1 Green	Cllr	Mac Cafferty
8	Member Development Working Group	2 Labour & Co-operative	Cllrs	Moonan, O'Quinn
		2 Conservative	Cllrs	K. Norman, Miller
		2 Green	Cllrs	Knight, Page

Committee Membership 18/19

Updated @ 09/05/18